Telangana: Online Puja facilities across 19 Temples

Author: Share:

Telangana Endowments Department is now providing for online puja in seven famous temples apart from 12 others earlier. A press release from the department said it has commenced online puja services from April 17 in 12 temples as the entry of devotees to the temples has been restricted since March 20 this year due to the threat of coronavirus.

In continuation of the above, the Department is now providing online puja facility through Mee seva portal in the following seven temples.

  • Sri Kaleshwara Muktesshwara Temple
  • Kaleshwaram, Sri Anjaneya Swamy Temple
  • Tadbind Secundrabad, Sri Jogulamba Temple,
  • Gadwal, Sri Ramalingershwara Swamy Temple,
  • Keesara, Sri Venkateshwara Swamy Temple, Srinagar Colony Hyderabad,
  • Sri Parwati Jadala Ramalingeshwara Swamy temple Cheruvgattu
  • Sri Venkateswara Swamy Temple Jamalapuram, Khamamm

It said that e-hundi service has also been started for these temples. The devotees can access the Telangana Mee seva portal and get registered. A devotee can book puja/seva of his/her choice online.

Earlier 12 Temples in which started online puja facilities started are below

  • Sri Laxmi Narasimha Swamy temple at Yadadri,
  • Sri Raja Rajeshwara Swamy temple at Vemulawada,
  • Sri Gyana Saraswati temple at Basara,
  • Sri Seetha Ramachandra Swamy temple at Bhadrachalam,
  • Sri Anjaneya Swamy temple at Kondagattu,
  • Sri Peddamma Thalli temple at Jubilee Hills in Hyderabad and
  • Sri Laxmi Narasimha Swamy temple at Dharmapuri.
  • Sri Gyana Anjaneya Swamy temple of Karmanghat in Hyderabad,
  • Sri Mahankali temple at Secunderabad,
  • Sri Yellamma Pochamma temple at Balkampet,
  • Sri Mallikarjuna Swamy temple of Komuravelli
  • Sri Bhadrakali temple of Warangal

The release said that puja will be performed in the name of devotees and an SMS will be sent on the mobile after prayers.

Previous Article

How Artificial Intelligence Can Shape the World Post COVID-19

Next Article

Lockdown 3.0: All you need to know about what is allowed and what is not

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven − 3 =